Utah Firearm Permit Course FAQ


Q: Do I need to own a gun to take this course?
A: No. You can have a Utah Concealed Firearm Permit without owning a firearm.

Q: If I have a firearm, can I bring it to class?
A: Yes. Please bring your firearm in an enclosed case and unloaded. Please do not bring live ammo into class, whether we are in Utah or another state where you already possess a concealed carry permit.

Q: Does this course guarantee me to get a Utah Concealed permit?
A: No. You must submit your application to the Utah BCI and pass a background check.

Q: Is there live fire training in your course?
A: No, but if you are interested in going to a range or BLM land to shoot, feel free to ask me and we can work out the details.

Q: I have a cut on one of my fingers...can you still fingerprint me?
A: No, you must wait until the cut or wound is fully healed before I can fingerprint you.

Call Jim for more info or if you have any questions. 877-589-9946

Course Fees

Utah Locations
$35

Out of State Locations**
$65 ** This class will cover ONLY the laws and regulations concerning the State of Utah. We will not be discussing other states' laws.